This article is here to explain how to delete old iGUIDE data from USB drives on a MAC.
When deleting old iGUIDE data from a USB drive on a mac, problems may occur where the data doesn’t fully get deleted.
To make sure the data is fully deleted follow these steps:
After deleting the data on the USB drive go to the recycling bin and empty the files out of it.
Check the USB drive and its properties to see how much available space is remaining to make sure the files were fully deleted.
If they still exist there, delete them again followed by permanently removing them from your recycling bin.
This should now have the data fully deleted from the USB drive.