iGUIDE Virtual Showing allows a host to navigate through an iGUIDE while others (via a link shared by you) watch remotely. The actions of the host will be mirrored on the screens of all participants simultaneously.

This mirroring is for the iGUIDE only and does not show anything else on the host’s computer.


To create an iGUIDE Virtual Showing directly from an iGUIDE follow the instructions below:


  1. Click the Share button on the iGUIDE.

  2. Click the Virtual Showings link.

  3. Enter your name and click the Login button

  4. Click the Create Virtual Showing button

  5. Click the Share button in the newly created iGUIDE Virtual Showing

  6. Send the URL to anyone you would like to view the showing.


Alternatively, you can go directly to https://show.youriguide.com and create a virtual showing with the following method:


  1. Find an iGUIDE you would like to virtually show.

  2. Navigate to https://show.youriguide.com in your browser.

  3. Click the Create Virtual Showing Now! button.

  4. Enter your name and click the Login button (first time only).

  5. Enter the iGUIDE URL for the property you would like to show.

  6. Click the Create Virtual Showing button.

  7. Click the Share button in the newly created iGUIDE Virtual Showing

  8. Send the URL to anyone you would like to view the showing.


See the video tutorial below for a quick "How To".




NOTE: 

When you create an iGUIDE Virtual Showing you will be considered the host and have control of the navigation. The user’s icon in the top right corner of the screen will show the number of participants and by clicking the user icon will show the names of all the participants and the host.  Leaving a virtual showing is as simple as closing the iGUIDE Virtual Showing browser window. When the host leaves a message will be displayed to all participants reading “The host has left” and the iGUIDE Virtual Showing is then over. Participants will not have control of the iGUIDE after the host leaves.



FAQ


How do I communicate with people while I am hosting a virtual showing?


iGUIDE Virtual Showings are meant to be paired with your preferred communications tools or software. For example, it works well with Zoom, Google Meet, Facebook, or Gotomeeting.

Share the link via the built-in chat or send it separately via email to connect while video conferencing. 


How many people can join?


There is no limit per showing, but the iGUIDE Virtual Showing service is limited to 100,000 users at one time.


Can anyone be the host?


Whoever creates the iGUIDE Virtual Showing will be considered the host. If you choose to log in using a different device than the one you originally used to create the iGUIDE Virtual Showing you will not be considered the host and will not have control.


Who can host?


Anyone with the public URL of the iGUIDE can host.


What happens if the host leaves?


A message will be displayed to all participants reading “The host has left” and the iGUIDE Virtual Showing is then over. Participants will not have control of the iGUIDE after the host leaves.


How do I change my name?


You are required to create a name the first time you use iGUIDE Virtual Showing.  This name is stored in your browser and will be used for all subsequent showings. To create a new name you will have to delete the data stored in your browser that is associated with show.youriguide.com. To do this in chrome follow these instructions:


  1. Open Chrome.

  2. At the top right, click More (3 dots), Settings.

  3. Under Privacy and security, click Site settings.

  4. Click Cookies and site data.

  5. Click on See all cookies and site data.

  6. At the top right, search for show.youriguide.com.

  7. To the right of the site, click Remove (the trash can)


The next time you attempt to use iGUIDE Virtual Showings you will be prompted to enter your name.


How much does it cost?


It’s free!


Is there any way to transfer control to another person?


Transferring control to someone else during the showing is not currently possible.


How can I share the link/URL with people I want to invite?


  • Text

  • Email

  • Social Media direct message

  • Etc. 


Does this work well with mobile devices? Are there any limitations?


It works great on mobile devices.


Is there a time limit?


No.