This article is here to explain what Unlisted iGUIDE Views are and how they can be utilised. Instructions on how to create a new Unlisted iGUIDE View can be found here also.


What is an Unlisted iGUIDE View?

An Unlisted iGUIDE View simply means the iGUIDE is not indexed by Google, nor is it viewable on youriguide.com like the Default View is.


An iGUIDE can have multiple views defined for different user groups, views differ in the following ways:


  • Which panoramas and gallery images are displayed or hidden.

  • Floor plan labels can be edited independently for each view.

  • Each view has a unique web address.

  • Each view has a unique expiration date.


Each iGUIDE by default has one User View that is called Default View, that User View is indexed by search engines. Any User View, including the Default View, can be disabled.


An iGUIDE View refers to a set of links, floor plans, and a 3D Tour that are derived from a set of source data.


An iGUIDE can be configured to have different versions that have different characteristics. 


  1. Each view uses the same source data.

  2. Each view has separate links, files, report, embedding tool and so on.


There are two types of views, Default and Unlisted.


The difference between a Default View & Unlisted View


  • The Default View is visible on Google and will appear on the iGUIDE Search map (youriguide.com).

  • The Unlisted View is not visible on Google.

Views can have a limited lifespan. By default an iGUIDE View will expire in one year, it will get locked and will not be accessible by its URL. 


What are they good for?


  • Unlisted sharing

  • Communicating part of a space instead of the whole (one floor).

  • Useful to divide large spaces up into public/unlisted links.


Each view is like a separate iGUIDE in that you can edit everything independently in each view - turn off panos and floors, rename labels, change iGUIDE loading options, etc.

Unlike the default view, unlisted views are not displayed on the iGUIDE map, are not indexed by Google and you cannot change their URL.

Note: 


If an Unlisted view’s URL is present on a public web page (outside of iGUIDE Portal) then Google will index it, and the View will become searchable. If a certain View should never become searchable on Google, it should be marked as protected. If a View is protected, any access requires authorization on the iGUIDE Portal.


Creating an Unlisted iGUIDE View


This article will help explain how to create an Unlisted iGUIDE View to share with clients.


Once an iGUIDE is created, it appears on the iGUIDE Map and can be searched through Google. The view of this iGUIDE can be locked so that the virtual tour of the property becomes unlisted.


Once the original link is locked, an unlisted view can be created to share with clients. This view will never appear on the iGUIDE Map or through Google search.


To create an Unlisted View follow these steps: 


  1. Create an iGUIDE and upload the data.


  1. Before the iGUIDE is processed, search for it under My iGUIDEs on the Portal, manageyouriguide.com, then click on the iGUIDE Details button. Refer to figure 1. 


Figure 1 - My iGUIDEs Details


  1. Scroll down and under iGUIDE User Views click on the Lock button. Refer to figure 2.


Figure 2 - Lock iGUIDE User View


  1. After clicking on the Lock button a pop up will appear titled, Lock iGUIDE View. This will give the option to lock the iGUIDE and to create a new Unlisted View. Refer to figure 3.



Figure 3 - Lock iGUIDE View



  1. The original iGUIDE is now locked and a new unlisted URL link is automatically created. Copy the link and share it with clients. Refer to figure 4.



Figure 4 
- New Unlisted View